Published On: Wed, Dec 6th, 2017

FG approves six new private universities

Yemi Osinbajo

Yemi Osinbajo

The Federal Government of Nigeria has approved licences to six private universities.

The approval was given on Wednesday by the Federal Executive Council, FEC, in its meeting chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the council chamber of the presidential villa.

Adamu Adamu, Education Minister, while briefing State House correspondents, after the meeting, listed the universities to include: Admiralty Univerity, Ibusa, Delta State; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State; Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Rivers State; Atiba University, Oyo State; and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos.